Reviews

What people are saying about Croft Guest House




Summary
5

Excellent find in central Cockermouth - Rating 5/5

Well priced, good location, clean and amenable, couldn’t have asked for more. Lovely hosts, and a well cooked breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Levi W | Sat 18th May 2024 | 12 hours ago


Brilliant Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay here! Dave and Glenis accommodated my late check in, as I arrived after 8pm. Room was really nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast ingredients were top quality. Thanks!

Reviewer: Neil| Fri 17th May 2024 | 1 day ago


Very nice- Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house very friendly staff great location just off the main streetComfortable bed and nice rooms

Reviewer: Timothy| Thu 16th May 2024 | 2 days ago


Family Wedding Anniversary - Rating 5/5

We booked the Croft Guest House and was pleasantly surprised. We were made to feel very welcome by Glennis. The room was very comfortable with a dressing area and large shower room. The decor was beautiful. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast fresh fruit yoghurt, cereals and a choice of cooked breakfast.If you are planning to visit Cockermouth I would definitely recommend The Croft Guest House.

Reviewer: Jean W | Wed 15th May 2024 | 3 days ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay, super efficient, super clean, super hosts and the breakfast, all of it, was great quality. Much enjoyed!

Reviewer: Martin| Mon 13th May 2024 | 5 days ago


Friendly and comfortable stay for a wedding weekend - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome in comfortable accommodation, the bedroom had an annex leading to the bathroom and lots of thought given to the fittings and extras. Delicious breakfast with a good choice. All in all a relaxing weekend for our friend’s wedding.

Reviewer: Michael C | Mon 6th May 2024 | 1 week ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights (April 20-21st) and were given a warm welcome and made to feel very much at home. Our en suite bedroom was beautifully furnished, with a huge very comfortable bed, crisp fresh linen and the ensuite was of a very high standard. The breakfast options were continental or "Full English",the latter being cooked fresh to order and delicious. The location is only 100 yards from the town centre and there is off street parking but this can be limited at times. Overall an excellent place to stay and our thanks to our hosts for an excellent stay - we will definitely be returning!

Reviewer: Peter R | Mon 22nd Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely guest house. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here a few weeks ago and had a lovely time. The location is perfect, with ample car parking in a quiet area. Breakfast was excellent with unique homemade extras. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking to visit Cockermouth.

Reviewer: Steve R | Wed 17th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


My stay- Rating 5/5

It was spotless. Modern. Warm ,nothing to much bother for our lovely hosts, breakfast fab, also very helpfulwith places to go x

Reviewer: Sarah C | Tue 9th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Our fourth visit here and we’ll be back. Quality of the accommodation is exceptional and the breakfast sets a standard many guest houses don’t reach.Dave and Glenis, the owners, very welcoming hosts and a pleasure to know.

Reviewer: Kevin F | Tue 9th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Luxury
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Parking On-site
  • Parking On-site Limited
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • City Breaks
  • Adult Only